Principal sponsor

Interlink Recruitment

    Media partner

The Business Desk

  Event host

The Law Society

Marketing partner


Winners Announced

Thank you to everyone who attended this year’s Manchester Legal Awards and to all our sponsors for their support!

The winners have been announced and are listed in full below.


CSR Champions of the Year
Brabners LLP

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Champions of the Year
University of Law, Manchester

Health & Wellbeing Champions of the Year
Myerson Solicitors

Team of the Year – Corporate/Commercial
Eversheds Sutherland (International) LLP

Team of the Year – Crime
Olliers Solicitors

Team of the Year – Employment
Mills & Reeve

Team of the Year – Family
McAlister Family Law

Team of the Year – Litigation
Eversheds Sutherland (International) LLP

Team of the Year – PI/Clinical Negligence
Leigh Day

Team of the Year – Private Client
Brabners LLP

Team of the Year – Property
Pannone Corporate LLP


Team of the Year – Regulatory
Ward Hadaway

Trainee/Paralegal/Apprentice of the Year
Jack Trowsdale, DWF Law LLP

Solicitor of the Year
Kelly Darlington, Farleys Solicitors LLP

Partner of the Year
Ros Bever, Irwin Mitchell LLP

Barrister/KC of the Year
Giles Maynard-Connor KC

Barristers’ Chambers of the Year
St John’s Buildings

Law Firm of the Year – small (1-5 partners)
IMD Solicitors LLP

Law Firm of the Year – medium (5-20 partners)
Hall Brown Family Law

Law Firm of the Year – large (20+ partners)
Eversheds Sutherland (International) LLP

Lifetime Achievement Award
Michael Clavell-Bate




Watch the footage from the 2023 awards.

Meet the judges

We've selected a panel of highly successful and well respected individuals from the business, legal and academic community across the North West.

2023 Winners' Gallery

About MLA

Now firmly established on the legal calendar, the Manchester Legal Awards recognise and reward the wide range of skills and talent across our region.

With 21 categories, there is something for everyone to enter. Remember, entry is free, and we welcome nominations from individuals and teams at small, medium and large firms and chambers.

The winners will be announced at our rather special, much anticipated, live event on Thursday 8th June 2023.